Board of Directors

How do I Become a NACPRO Board Member?

NACPRO annually elects members from the Board of Directors to serve on the executive committee of the organization. Board members contribute time and effort in working with the Association Manager to carry out the programs and business of the association.

The Board of Directors consists of the President, President-Elect, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, Immediate Past President and up to 18 Directors for a total of 24 members. Any active professional voting member of NACPRO is eligible to serve as a Director and hold office. Elections are held during NACPRO's summer meeting. Directors serve a two-year term and can be reappointed. If you are interested in serving, contact Brenda@nacpro.org to express interest. 

President
Bill Maasen,
Sup. of Parks & Golf Courses
Johnson County Park & Recreation District, KS
Phone: 913-826-3437
e-mail: bill.maasen@jocogov.org
President Elect
Mike Tully,
Chief Operations Officer
Lake County Forest Preserves, IL
Phone: 847-968-3415
e-mail: mtully@lcfpd.org
Vice President
Joe Roszak,
Chief Operating Officer
Cleveland Metroparks, OH
Phone: 216-635-3218
e-mail: JVR@clevelandmetroparks.com
Secretary
Holli Browder, CPRP, AFO, CPO
Director
Columbus Parks and Recreation, GA
Phone: 706-225-4658
e-mail: HBrowder@columbusga.org
Treasurer
Larry Blackstad,
Retired
Retired, MN
Phone: 612-396-0592
e-mail: larry.blackstad@gmail.com
Past President
John Knight,
Director
Shawnee County Parks & Recreation, KS
Phone: 785-251-2600
e-mail: john.knight@snco.us
Director
Steve Anderson,
Planning Division Manager
Pima County Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation, AZ
Phone: 520-877-6206
e-mail: steve.anderson@pima.gov
Director
Scott Bangle,
General Manager
Riverside Regional Park and Open-Space District, CA
Phone: 951-955-4398
e-mail: sbangle@rivcoparks.org
Director
Randall Burkhardt,
Director of Parks, Trails, and Building Grounds
Douglas County Parks & Trails, CO
Phone: 303-663-6226
e-mail: rburkhar@douglas.co.us
Director
Eric M. Call,
Director
Palm Beach County Parks and Recreation, FL
Phone: 561-966-6614
e-mail: ecall@pbcgov.org
Director
RJ Cardin,
Director
Maricopa County Parks & Recreation, AZ
Phone: 928-501-9206
e-mail: RJCardin@mail.maricopa.gov
Director
Robert A. Fonte,
Executive Director
Stark County Park District, OH
Phone: 330-477-3552
e-mail: bfonte@starkparks.com
Director
Steve Madewell,
Retired Executive Director
Metroparks Toledo (Retired), OH
Phone: 440-479-3062
e-mail: madewell.steve@gmail.com
Director
William M. Mitchell,
Director
Bucks County Parks & Recreation, PA
Phone: 215-757-0571
e-mail: wmmitchell@buckscounty.org
Director
Reginald Moore,
Director
Baltimore Dept of Recreation and Parks, MD
Phone: 410-396-6132
e-mail: Reginald.Moore@baltimorecity.gov
Director
Jeff Perry,
Director
Anoka County Parks & Recreation, MN
Phone: 763-324-3409
e-mail: jeff.perry@co.anoka.mn.us
Director
Jeremy Rogers,
Parks and Recreation Director
Unified Government of Wyandotte Co/KCK, KS
Phone: 913-573-8304
e-mail: jrogers@wycokck.org
Director
Ralph Schultz,
Chief Operating Officer
Forest Preserve District of Will County, IL
Phone: 815-722-5993
e-mail: rschultz@fpdwc.org
Director
Chris Stice, CPRP
Deputy Director
Hamilton County Parks & Recreation, IN
Phone: 317-770-4402
e-mail: chris.stice@hamiltoncounty.in.gov
Director
Jonathan Vlaming,
Associate Superintendent
Three Rivers Park District, MN
Phone: 763-559-6756
e-mail: Jonathan.vlaming@threeriversparks.org
Director
Lakita Watson, CPRP
Executive Director
Richland County Recreation Commission, SC
Phone: 803-741-7272, x152
e-mail: lakitawatson11@gmail.com
Director
John Wicker,
Director
Los Angeles County Parks, CA
Phone: 626-588-5353
e-mail: jwicker@parks.lacounty.gov
Director
James Worsley, Ph.D., CPRE, CTRS
Director of Parks & Recreation
Chesterfield County Parks and Recreation, VA
Phone: 804-748-1079
e-mail: Worsleyj@chesterfield.gov
Director
Craig Zandstra,
Assistant Superintendent
Lake County Parks and Recreation, IN
Phone: 219-945-0543
e-mail: craigz@lakecountyparks.com