Board of Directors

How do I Become a NACPRO Board Member?

NACPRO annually elects members from the Board of Directors to serve on the executive committee of the organization. Board members contribute time and effort in working with the Association Manager to carry out the programs and business of the association.

The Board of Directors consists of the President, President-Elect, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, Immediate Past President and up to 18 Directors for a total of 24 members. Any active professional voting member of NACPRO is eligible to serve as a Director and hold office. Elections are held during NACPRO's summer meeting. Directors serve a two-year term and can be reappointed. If you are interested in serving, contact Brenda@nacpro.org to express interest. 

President
John Knight
Shawnee County Parks & Recreation
3137 SE 29th St
Topeka, KS 66605-1885
Phone: 785-251-2600
Fax: 785-266-0308
e-mail: john.knight@snco.us
President Elect
Bill Maasen
Johnson County Park & Recreation District
7904 Renner Rd
Shawnee Mission, KS 66219-9723
Phone: 913-826-3437
Fax: 913-492-7275
e-mail: bill.maasen@jocogov.org
Vice President

Dale "Doc" Dougherty
Hillsborough County, Florida
6105 E Sligh Avenue
Tampa, FL 33617
Phone: 813-614-2211
e-mail: doughertyd@hillsboroughcounty.org
Secretary
Reginald "Reggie" Moore
Macon Bibb County Parks and Recreation
PO Box 247
Macon, GA 31202
Phone: 478-751-9288
Fax: 478-751-9290
e-mail: rmoore@maconbibb.us
Treasurer
Brande Hune
Riverside County Regional Park & Open Space District
4600 Crestmore Rd
Jurupa Valley, CA 92509-6858
Phone: 951-955-4189
e-mail: bhune@rivco.org
Past President
Scott Bangle
Riverside County Regional Park & Open Space District
4600 Crestmore Rd
Jurupa Valley, CA 92509-6858
Phone: 951-955-4398
Fax: 951-955-4305
e-mail: sbangle@rivcoparks.org
Director
Steve Anderson
Pima County Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation
3500 W. River Rd
Tucson, AZ 85741
Phone: 520-877-6206
Fax: 520-877-6277
e-mail: steve.anderson@pima.gov
Director
Larry Blackstad
Retired
13409 Preston Rd
Minnetonka, MN 55305
Phone: 612-396-0592
e-mail: larry.blackstad@gmail.com
Director
Holli Browder
Columbus Parks and Recreation
3111 Citizens Way
Columbus, GA 31906
Phone: 706-225-4658
Fax: 706-225-4514
e-mail: HBrowder@columbusga.org
Director
Randall Burkhardt
Douglas County Parks & Trails
9651 S. Quebec St
Littleton, CO 80130
Phone: 303-663-6226
Fax: 303-663-2069
e-mail: rburkhar@douglas.co.us
Director
RJ Cardin
Maricopa County Parks & Recreation
41835 N. Castle Hot Springs Rd
Morristown, AZ 85342
Phone: 928-501-9206
Fax: 602-372-8596
e-mail: RJCardin@mail.maricopa.gov
Director
Robert A. Fonte
Stark County Park District
5300 Tyner St NW
Canton, OH 44708
Phone: 330-477-3552
e-mail: bfonte@starkparks.com
Director
Steve Madewell
Metroparks of the Toledo Area (Retired)
11572 Fay Road
Painesville, OH 44077
Phone: 440-479-3062
e-mail: madewell.steve@gmail.com
Director
William M. Mitchell
Bucks County Parks & Recreation
901 E. Bridgetown Pike
Langhorne, PA 19047-1597
Phone: 215-757-0571
Fax: 215-752-1421
e-mail: wmmitchell@buckscounty.org
Director
Jonathan Nicks
Orange County Parks
13042 Old Myford Rd
Irvine, CA 92602
Phone: 714-973-6868
e-mail: jonathan.nicks@ocparks.com
Director
Joe Roszak
Cleveland Metroparks
4101 Fulton Parkway
Cleveland, OH 44144
Phone: 216-635-3218
e-mail: JVR@clevelandmetroparks.com
Director
Maureen A. Snelgrove
San Bernardino County Regional Parks
777 E. Rialto Ave
San Bernardino, CA 92415-0763
Phone: 909-387-2340
Fax: 909-387-2052
e-mail: MSnelgrove@parks.sbcounty.gov
Director
Travis Stombaugh
Si View Metropolitan Park District
PO Box 346
North Bend, WA 98045
Phone: 425-831-1900
e-mail: tstombaugh@siviewpark.org
Director
Mike Tully
Lake County Forest Preserves
1899 W. Winchester Road
Libertyville, IL 60048
Phone: 847-968-3415
e-mail: mtully@lcfpd.org
Director
John VonDeLinde
Anoka County Parks & Recreation
550 Bunker Lake Blvd. NW
Andover, MN 55304
Phone: 763-757-3920
e-mail: john.vondelinde@co.anoka.mn.us
Director
John Wicker
Los Angeles County Parks
433 S. Vermont Ave
Los Angeles, CA 90020-1979
Phone: 213-738-2953
e-mail: jwicker@parks.lacounty.gov
Director
James Worsley
Chesterfield County Parks and Recreation
PO Box 40
Chesterfield, VA 23832-0040
Phone: 804-748-1079
e-mail: Worsleyj@chesterfield.gov
Director
Craig Zandstra
Lake County Parks & Recreation
8411 E. Lincoln Highway
Crown Point, IN 46307
Phone: 219-945-0543
e-mail: craigz@lakecountyparks.com